Endowment Funds

The Oklahoma Arts Institute’s endowment was established in 1985 with the award of a prestigious Challenge Grant from the National Endowment for the Arts. Today the endowment fund, managed by the Oklahoma Arts Institute Foundation, is comprised of dozens of named scholarship and program funds, as well as several endowed faculty chairs. The Oklahoma Arts Institute gratefully acknowledges the generous donors who are securing the future of the programs of the Oklahoma Arts Institute.

Oklahoma Summer Arts Institute Program Funds
  • Conoco Ballet Fund
  • Grayce B. Kerr Guest Artists Fund
  • Kerr Foundation Modern Dance Fund
  • National Endowment for the Arts Program Fund
  • Neustadt Charitable Foundation Writing Fund
  • Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation Orchestra Fund
  • Sarkeys Foundation Guest Artists Fund
  • Sarkeys Foundation Theatre Fund
  • Jeanne Hoffman Smith Film Institute Fund
  • SBC Foundation Choral Music Fund
  • Ellen Woods Westheimer Visual Arts Fund
  • Artist Faculty Travel Fund honoring Mary Gordon Taft
  • Friends of the Badger Library
Oklahoma Summer Arts Institute Faculty Chairs
  • The Pauline Dwyer Macklanburg and Robert A. Macklanburg, Jr., Foundation Faculty Chair in Drawing & Painting
  • Sarkeys Foundation Faculty Chair in Theatre
  • Anne and Henry Zarrow Foundation Faculty Chair
Oklahoma Summer Arts Institute Scholarship Endowment Funds
  • Ann Simmons Alspaugh Scholarship Fund
  • Bank of America Scholarship Fund
  • Bank of Oklahoma and the Betty E. and George B. Kaiser Foundation Scholarship Fund
  • Clark and Wanda Bass Family Foundation Scholars Fund
  • Bruce and Sheryl Benbrook Scholarship Fund
  • Carrie C. Boren Scholarship Fund
  • David and Molly Boren Scholarship Fund
  • Brattain Scholars Fund
  • Caltex Petroleum Scholars Fund
  • John Hoyle Carlock Jr. Family Trust Scholarship Fund
  • R. Duane Carter Memorial Scholarship Fund
  • Jerry and Sherry Cash Scholarship Fund
  • CITGO Scholarship honoring Steve Berlin
  • Harrison Cotton Scholarship Fund
  • Ted d’Andriole Scholarship Fund
  • Patti Evans Scholarship Fund
  • Jarrod Fergeson Scholarship Fund
  • Dr. and Mrs. Gilbert C. Gibson Scholarship Fund
  • Charles B. Goddard Art Center Scholarship Fund in recognition of Jean and Laurence London
  • George and Betty Kaiser Scholarship Fund
  • Kerr-McGee Scholars Fund
  • Koch Industries Scholars Fund
  • Hyman and Esther Krasne Foundation Scholars Fund
  • Helon Whiteside LaGree Scholarship Fund
  • John and Elsa Leibenderfer Scholarship Fund
  • McCasland Foundation Scholars Fund
  • Macklanburg-Hulsey Family Scholars Fund
  • Melda Moore Scholarship Fund
  • Richard W. Moore Memorial Scholars Fund
  • Jasmine Moran Scholarship Fund
  • Ruth Kaiser Nelson Scholarship Fund
  • Oklahoma Natural Gas Scholars Fund
  • Roy Oliver Scholarship Fund
  • OXY, USA Inc. Scholars Fund
  • Public Service Company of Oklahoma Scholars Fund
  • Darryl C. Rodriquez Scholarship Fund
  • Sarkeys Foundation Scholars Fund
  • SBC Foundation Scholars Fund
  • Shifra Silberman Memorial Scholarship Fund
  • L.B. Simmons Energy, Inc. Scholars Fund
  • Carol Daube Sutton Scholarship Fund
  • Gwen Taft Memorial Scholarship Fund
  • Williams Companies Scholars Fund
  • Marcella Craver Young Scholarship Fund
  • Anne and Henry Zarrow Scholars Fund
Oklahoma Fall Arts Institute Program and Scholarship Funds
  • Donna Berryhill Memorial Scholarship Fund
  • Thatcher Hoffman Smith Family Poetry Fund
  • Jane Ann Young Writing for Children Fund

The OAI Memorial Fund receives general gifts in memory of friends or loved ones of our donors.

Interested in Creating an Endowment Fund?

The Institute’s Development Department is happy to provide you with specific information or assistance in making a gift. For further information regarding donations, please contact:

Shana Gibelyou, Director of Development
Phone 405.605.7500 , ext. 303